Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Up All Night Vinyl 2LP

Night PeopleSKU dm-4980

debut full length of house + disco, lab exclusivo!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Lab Exclusivo! Debut full length from longtime Lab homie Eli Escobar on the freshly minted Night People label. Eli's had a long history of putting out the jams on labels as eclectic and diverse as Bobbito's legendary Fondle Em label, Plant Music, and even the Lab's own Money Studies imprint. Add that to the fact he's been DJing NYC hot spots since forever (Tiki Disco or Le Bain anyone?) and it's safe to say Eli's more than well versed on the art of moving butts. Up All Night is the culmination of all this experience - a fun yet sophisticated excursion through realms of house and disco styles through the ears of a true dancefloor veteran. From the funky disco bump of "Visions," to the heavy Sylvester freakage of "NY So Hi," and the soulful house vibes of "Seein U," you can bet Mr. Escobar's got a little somethin' somethin' for every dancefloor. More heat comes by way of the Detroit-tinged "Your Sweet Love," the euphoric "Love Away," and the triumphant, synth-laced title track. Shout out to Blu Jemz for droppin' these off fresh from the presses. Super limited hand stamped copies with insert featuring artwork by fellow Lab alum Woody Fu. It's a family affair. Recommended.

  • music label: Night People 2014
reviewed by TKB 07/2014
UPC: 68479705


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed