Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Transform Vinyl EP

Wilde Calm RecordsSKU lp-6397

experimental synth explorations from pioneering NYC composer
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $11.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 119 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

New works from NYC composer and synth explorer, the late great Elodie Lauten. You may recognize Lauten from the many collaborations she did with Arthur Russell (including the spiritual club classic "In The Light Of The Miracle") or any of her many highly regarded post-minimalist pieces. For Transform, Wilde Calm Records has remastered 5 pieces that explore the open possibilities of synthesizer music, as well as a dance friendly remix of "Quit." Fans of Laurie Spiegel, Suzanne Ciani, Terry Riley, and experimental synthesizer music should take note. Recommended.
  • music label: Wilde Calm 2014
reviewed by TKB 12/2014
UPC: 31419748


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed