Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Us Vinyl LP

Terrible RecordsSKU lp-10197

bilingual alt pop w/ r&b touch
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$12.95 Original Price$19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 129 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Lorely Rodriguez is Empress Of, and Us is the LA-based artist's second full-length. After Me, a deeply personal debut that dropped in 2015, she aims to "facilitate a more equal exchange of energy between herself and her listeners, to create a "community." Singing both in English and Spanish, Rodriguez shares different experiences of the heart, and the intention, rather being self confessional like her previous work, is to the listeners to see "a bit of themselves in every song." The electronic production, handled by DJDS, Pional, and Rodriguez herself, helps deliver the message effectively, employing accessible melodies, danceable rhythms, and bright pop sheen. There is a sense of optimism and romanticism running through the 10-tracker, and Empress Of's slightly quirky vocal performance makes for a easy, breezy listen. Check out "Timberlands," "When I'm With Him," "Everything to Me" featuring Blood Orange, and "I Don't Even Smoke Weed."

  • music label: Terrible Records 2018
reviewed by singing in japanese 11/18
UPC: 08781424


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed