Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Homemade Records 1958-1992 Vinyl 2LP

Sinecure BooksSKU lp-5660

deep and interesting collection of home recordings
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Enjoy The Experience gets deep! As a companion to their book of the same name, Sinecure Books has dropped this compilation of tracks drawn from the records featured in the book. If you're not familiar, Enjoy The Experience: Homemade Records 1958-1992 is the largest collection of American private press vinyl ever amassed and presented, and features over 1,000 reproductions of the cover art of self released titles from 1958-1992. When putting together this compilation they obviously had a lot of material to draw from. There's plenty of tweaked out folk, home experiments, psychedelic disco and underground funk featured here. They definitely took a liking to the stranger side of the home recording scene with picks from the likes of Gary Wilson (of Stones Throw fame) and Stephen David Heitkotter with "Cadillac Woman." Make sure to get a taste of Cleo McNett's "Snap" which was sampled by DJ Shadow for "Why Hip Hop Sucks In '96." Enjoy The Experience is an awesome compilation that takes you on a comprehensive tour of the American home recording scene. 2LP comes with 20 page booklet of extensive liner notes.

  • music label: Sinecure Books 2013
reviewed by Michu Meszaros 07/2013
UPC: 32690517


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed