Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Cemetery Moonglow (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 7"

100% ElectronicaSKU lp-10630

gothic synth pop inspired by 16-bit RPG soundtracks
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $15.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Is this Equip's final form? On Cemetery Moonglow the Chicago-based producer gives us a glimpse of the next stage in his sonic evolution, following up 2016's vaporwave classic I Dreamed Of A Palace In The Sky and 2018's Synthetic Core 88 with another impressive set of original vaporwave sounds. Listening to "Cemetary Moonglow" recalls endless nights of boss fights on the SNES, with catchy leads and washed out guitars filtered through that scanline glow. It is all deeply indebted to 16-bit era RPG OST's, but in the best way possible. 100% Electronica label mate R32X offers a more abstract rendition for the remix, while "Another W.O.R.L.D." (and the entire flipside) takes us deeper into the realm of the forthcoming full length, CURSEBREAKER X. This limited physical edition comes on translucent milky white 7" vinyl complete with an exclusive vinyl-only B-side not released digitally. Only 300 pressed (sold out everywhere), so get these last copies while you can! 

  • milky white translucent colored vinyl
  • limited edition of 300
  • cover art by Bani-Chan (part of a larger triptych w/ parts 2 + 3)
  • music label: 100% Electronica
reviewed by LIFE IN 240p 06/2019
UPC: 72213594


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed