Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Let The Rhythm Hit 'Em Vinyl 2LP

UMeSKU hh-4946

5-mic classic
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Although Let The Rhythm Hit 'Em didn't contain popular singles as Eric B. & Rakim's previous two albums did, heads have always recognized the cohesiveness of the record (s/o Patrick Adams on engineering duties). The God MC takes an even more thought-provoking, aggressive stance w/ his lyrics, and the beats range from the hard-hitting ("Let The Rhythm Hit 'Em) to the smoothed out, soul-sampling "In The Ghetto." The record also received the coveted 5-mic rating from The Source, and at the time of the decision there was only one other of the same caliber, A Tribe Called Quest's People's Instinctive Travels and the Paths of Rhythm (the publication would, of course, award other albums the same rating later on). Check out "Run For Cover," "Mahogany," and of course, the aforementioned tracks.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • music label: MCA Records 2018
reviewed by fardison pontane 07/18
UPC: 27459960


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed