Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Dubb Everlasting (Music On Vinyl 180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Music On VinylSKU rr-2278

late 70s roots staples versioned by Treasure Isle's Errol Brown
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

R-A-R-E High Note dub album featuring the talents of Sly Dunbar and The Revolutionaries, a crucial companion piece to the recently reissued Dub Expression. Produced by Sonia Pottinger, High Note label boss, pioneering female record producer and one of reggae’s unsung heroes. Mixing duties are again handled by underappreciated dub man Errol Brown, nephew of Duke Reid and Treasure Isle’s in-house engineer. On Dubb Everlasting (sometimes spelled ‘Dub Everlasting’) Brown takes on some of the heaviest rhythms of the year and does his thing to them, swapping parts in and out and adding a respectful touch of Space Echo to spread out the vibes. The drums are crisp and hard, the bass is huge (check the bassline on “Eva A Dub,” WTF), cheeky little bits of harmonica float out and dissipate to keep things irie. Check out “Bablon Dubbing” (dub of Johnny Clarke’s “Move Out Of Babylon”), “Biblical Dub” (Carlton Patterson’s “Psalms Of Dub”) and “Dub Due” (Gregory Isaac’s “Love Is Overdue”). 180g audiophile pressing on orange vinyl, limited to 750 copies. Recommended.

  • 180g orange colored vinyl pressing
  • individually numbered
  • limited edition of 750
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 2018
reviewed by big dumb man 04/2018
UPC: 97974024


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed