Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

New Amerykah, Part One - 4th World War (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Motown RecordsSKU hh-5425

eclectic 2007 album ft. 'Honey' + 'Telephone', prod. by Madlib, 9th Wonder, Sa-Ra + more
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Man, I am so excited for this shit! New Erykah!! Ak Boogs here at the Lab was telling me that producers have been sending her beats steadily over the past couple of years being like, "Make us another album Erykah! We got beats for you!" Finally, she said yes and hence - New Amerykah (Part One).  She comes a little different on this one than her last albums, with almost a seventies soundtrack type of feel. Like it could stand next to Black Caesar or something. But it's still got that sweet, jazzy, soulful and heartfelt Erykah that we all know and love. With production from Madlib, 9th Wonder, ?uestlove and SA-RA among others, it goes everywhere from that real power to the people type anthem shit, to insightful R&B. My picks on this one are "Soldier" and "Me" just cuz they are too pretty and have that smooth sound that reminds me why I love her so much. Madlib's "The Healer" is another banger, has that new NEW soul kinda sound and I'm feeling it. Highly recommended.

  • includes hidden bonus track 'Honey', not mentioned in album tracklist
  • 'shades of purple' colored double vinyl pressing
  • first time on vinyl in 10+ years
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2007
  • music label: Motown Records 2022
reviewed by RikRok 03/2008
UPC: 602438283477


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed