Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Yore Vinyl LP

World LimitedSKU lp-11392

2013 lo-fi beats standout, Lab pick
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

I randomly caught Evenings - née Nathan Broaddus - on a night at Cameo Gallery (RIP) around 2012; I was there to see someone else, fuck knows who. This was smack in the middle of the “beat scene” era, so every live set was just a laptop and some sort of Akai pad controller. The unfamiliar, dreadlocked and reticent young Broaddus stepped up to his gear and promptly started tapping out these triplet kitchen sink drum sounds and fuzzy vocal stabs, a tune I would later learn was called “Friend (Lover)” - I was blown away. Almost a decade later I still haven’t quite shaken Yore, the album that followed on Friends Of Friends featuring “Friend (Lover)” and other standouts including “Babe,” digital shoegaze ballad “Ager (Mind Reel)” and indie campfire moonlighter “Softly We Go.” Yore is firmly steeped in that ubiquitous 2010s Low End Theory sound (Teebs, Shigeto et al), albeit laced with a certain east coast smartness that has allowed it to remain fresh several years on. Super limited repress of 250 copies on Broaddus’ own World Limited imprint; tracklist mirrors the original 2013 pressing with remixes by Shigeto and Munno, housed in full color pic sleeve. Recommended.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • limited edition of 250
  • music label: World Limited 2020
reviewed by departmental dan 08/2020


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed