Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Murder She Wrote / Tracks Of Love Vinyl 7"

Ximeno RecordsSKU rr-2252

original version of '90s reggae hit
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $11.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 119 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Everton "Pliers" Bonner dropped "Murder She Wrote" in 1987, and the track, on the digital "Fresh" riddim, was dope. However, when he joined forces with deejay Chaka Demus and released the track over the wicked "Bam Bam" riddim, the song grew wings and became a certified classic. Still kills on the dancefloor, and what's also great about this 7" is a 1975 rare-groove heat that graces the b-side: "Tracks of Love" by the Solid Gold Orchestra. Don't sleep!

  • music label: Ximeno Records 2016
reviewed by donut savage 01/2017
UPC: 84545928


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed