Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

My Home Is Sonic (180g) Vinyl 2LP

DelsinSKU dm-5233

master level minimal dub techno
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

First rate Icelandic dub techno reissued. Originally released in 2001 by Icelandic producer Arnvidur Snorrason aka Exos on Æ Recordings, My Home Is Sonic features some of the best dub techno to come out of Iceland. Exos is the son of dub techno producer Octal and has released material on labels such as Thule, Mosaic and Slow to Speak, and has recently being picked up by Nina Kraviz. With its shifting textures and ever changing atmospherics the music evokes a sense of timelessness. Pads float in and out over ever present rhythms moving from ethereal moments to harder passages with ease. My Home Is Sonic has been hard to find since its release. We owe a debt of gratitude to Delsin and Exos for making this outstanding album available again.

  • 180 gram pressing
  • music label: Æ Recordings 2001 / Delsin 2015
reviewed by Joey Coco 07/2015
UPC: 57142724


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed