Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Rumours Live (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Warner RecordsSKU lp-14158

high quality 1977 soundboard recording, previously unreleased
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $36.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 369 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"Fleetwood Mac was at the top of its game in August 1977 when the band returned to its adopted home in Southern California to play three shows at The Forum in Los Angeles. RUMOURS had only been out a few weeks when the band left in February to tour the world, returning six months later to play three shows at The Forum for nearly 50,000 fans. RUMOURS LIVE captures the energy and excitement of the band’s opening night at The Forum on August 29, 1977. The concert’s setlist draws almost exclusively from FLEETWOOD MAC and RUMOURS, the first two albums recorded by the band’s latest incarnation: Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, and Christine McVie, and the newest members, Stevie Nicks, and Lindsey Buckingham. The lone nod to Fleetwood Mac’s other nine studio albums is a performance of 'Oh Well,' a rock-guitar masterpiece originally released in 1969 and written by the band’s founder, guitarist Peter Green. The concert remained unreleased for decades until 2021, when 'Gold Dust Woman' and 'World Turning' from the show were included as a bonus tracks on LIVE: DELUXE EDITION. The other 16 songs on the collection have never been released before. Engineer Ken Caillat, who helped record RUMOURS, also recorded the concert at The Forum using the Record Plant’s mobile recording truck. He captured the band’s impassioned performance at a moment of peak RUMOURS frenzy, including powerful versions of 'Landslide,' 'Never Going Back Again,' 'Songbird,' and 'The Chain.'" - Warner Records

  • previously unreleased high quality soundboard recording of Fleetwood Mac's 1977 show at The Forum in Los Angeles
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Warner Records 2023
UPC: 603497860395


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed