Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Lungs 10th Anniversary Edition (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Island RecordsSKU lp-10752

2009 baroque pop/rock debut from London singer-songwriter
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

1st studio album from London's Florence + the Machine. Lungs was originally released in 2009, and it's a bold debut that combines rock w/ soul & baroque pop. Needless to say, Florence Welch's vocals deserve the most praise here. On singles like "Dog Days Are Over," "You've Got The Love," "Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)," "Cosmic Love," and "Kiss With A Fist," her singing is raw, emotionally charged, yet accessible, while the lush and string-infused instrumentation perfectly complement her voice and the unique melodies she creates. A fascinating record that hints at influences from Joanna Newsom, Kate Bush, Fiona Apple, and the likes. This 10 year anniversary pressing is presented on burgundy colored vinyl, complete with gatefold sleeve and printed inner sleeve.

  • 10 year anniversary pressing
  • burgundy colored vinyl
  • gatefold sleeve
  • printed inner sleeve
  • music label: Island Records 2009
reviewed by thom tanks 07/2017
UPC: 602577603679


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed