Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Flume (Free MP3) Vinyl LP

Mom + PopSKU lp-6473

dreamy debut LP from the Down Under wunderkind
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $18.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 189 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Is this what The Dream’s dreams sound like? Australian wunderkind Flume has risen to the top of the mountain as of late, and his self-titled debut album is where it all began. A mélange of euphoric synths and fractured beats the album features standout appearances from Chet Faker, George Maple, some guy named T.Shirt and a host of others. His knack for hypnotizing audiences on the mega-festival-circuit comes across just as well on this record. Songs like “Left Alone”, “Insane” and “What You Need” create a very particular, dreamy mood but gets accented by some very West Coast style clickity-clack cut and paste action. The first single from the album was “Sleepless” which picks up the energy with a vibe fitting right next Toro y Moi or Washed Out. We’re still waiting for the follow up album, but with all the touring and remix work he’s dealing with these days it might be a while, so stock up on the debut LP so you can always so you were there first.

  • music label: Mom + Pop 2013
reviewed by boumtje-boumtje 01.2015
UPC: 09085572


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed