Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Until The Quiet Comes Vinyl 2LP

WarpSKU lp-5302

cosmic jazz, new school beats fusion
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The highly-anticipated new album from LA-based producer Flying Lotus is here! Since emerging on the scene with 1983 in 2006, then breaking ground on Warp Records with Los Angeles in 2008, Steven Ellison (aka Flying Lotus) has become a beacon for the new school beats movement. His influential Brainfeeder label is constantly pushing boundaries with eclectic, forward-thinking releases that shape and mold the scene, while his own work continues to evolve and grow exponentially. Now with Until The Quiet Comes, his fourth full length album, Flying Lotus delivers his most realized and coherent piece to date. Whereas Cosmogramma took us to the farthest reaches of the galaxy and beyond, Until The Quiet Comes brings us back to earth with a very personal and introspective sound rooted in cosmic jazz as much as it is in beats. From the opening notes of "All In," you can already tell you are in for something special. Lush arrangements and free flowing melodies seem to come natural for Flylo with nothing ever seeming rushed or forced ("Until The Colours Come, "Only If You Wanna"). Then come the heavy bump of the beats that work as a perfect counter balance to the mystic jazz vibes ("Until The Quiet Comes," "Getting There," "The Nightcaller," "Tiny Tortures"). Of course Flying Lotus also gets a little help from his friends to fully realize this cosmic vision. Check the A-list guest appearances from Erykah Badu on "See Thru To U," Thom Yorke on "Electric Candyman," as well as Thundercat on "DMT Song," and Laura Darlington on "Phantasm." 18 tracks in all housed in brilliant cover art with free download card included. Highly Recommended.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • music label: Warp 2012
reviewed by TKB 10/2012
UPC: 801061023010


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed