Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

What Went Down (180g) Vinyl LP

Transgressive RecordsSKU lp-7078

loud and heavy material from the UK indie rockers
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$17.95 Original Price$21.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Fourth studio album from Oxford's Foals. What Went Down was originally recorded between 2014 and 2015 at La Fabrique Studios in France. The music is more aggressive and harsh than their past two albums, 2010's Total Life Forever and 2013's Holy Fire. It seems that Foals have honed in on their singular sound, loud music for large audiences. And what they do they do with a certain sense of panache. Includes the songs: "What Went Down," "Mountain At My Gates," "Snake Oil," and "A Knife In The Ocean." Ten tracks in all. Released by Transgressive Records on 180 gram vinyl.

  • 180 gram vinyl pressing
  • music label: Transgressive Records 2015
reviewed by wicked drummer 09/2015
UPC: 23669444


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed