Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

There Is Love In You - Expanded Edition Vinyl 3LP

Text RecordsSKU lp-11718

Kieran Hebden exploring the post-dubstep wreckage in 2010
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $37.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 379 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Much praised 2010 album from Kieran Hebden. There Is Love In You finds Four Tet shifting gears into more dance oriented grooves and the future of his sound (you will find some of the techno influenced styles that are prevalent in his recent output on Text records here). The rich textures and lush layered atmosphere found in Four Tet's past releases are still present, but there is a clear shift in the sonic landscape - from acoustic guitars and dusty drums, to polyphonic synths and sound generators. Tracks like "Love Cry," "Plastic People," "Sings" and "Angel Echoes" give us a glimpse of what was to come - emotive, forward thinking dance - sounding much like the pre-cursor to his work with Burial. Other tracks like "Circling" and "Reversing" show Four Tet boldly exploring ambient textures, while "The Unfolds" is the only remnant of his past downtempo mastery. 10th anniversary expanded edition includes a third disc with all the 12-inch remix versions by Floating Points, Caribou, Joy Orbison and others. Recommended.

  • 10th anniversary expanded edition
  • black triple vinyl pressing
  • first time on vinyl since 2010
  • bonus LP includes remixes by Joy Orbison, Floating Points, Jon Hopkins, Caribou + Roska
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Text Records 2020
reviewed by Von Bee 2010
UPC: 656605394244


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed