Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Hang (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

JagjaguwarSKU lp-8288

indie/psych rock backed by a 40-piece orchestra
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The music itself was never an issue for this indie rock duo from California, but Jonathan Rado and Sam France, through on-stage meltdowns and numerous "breakups," have had their share of "rock band" problems. Hang is the first proper "studio" LP from Rado & France, and although it seems unclear whether the non-music stuff has been worked out, the 8-tracker, arranged by Trey Pollard from Spacebomb and also Matthew E. White, is one of the strongest offerings from Foxygen. Written and produced entirely by the group, Hang features Steven Drozd of the Flaming Lips as well as Brian D'Addario and Michael D'Addario of the Lemon Twigs. Every track is backed by a 40-plus-piece orchestra, and it's important to note that the songs were recorded & mixed entirely on 2" tape; this vinyl was cut directly from the master tapes. Check out "On Landershim," "Follow The Leader," and "America" to get a sense of what it's all about.

  • limited edition green vinyl
  • music label: Jagjaguwar 2016
reviewed by heloim 01/2017
UPC: 60362696


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed