Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Lady Parts (Prefuse 73, Michael Christmas) Vinyl LP

Lex RecordsSKU lp-8022

collab from the outer limits of hip hop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$9.95 Original Price$19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 99 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut album from Prefuse 73 and Michael Christmas' collaboration Fudge. Lady Parts was recorded at the behest of Christmas' label, Lex Records and finds the two artists bridging the gap between their two disparate takes on hip hop. Christmas first came to prominence with his awkward kid anthem "Michael Cera" taken from his breakout mixtape Is This Art?, while Prefuse 73 has been mining hip hop's outer limits since his Warp debut, Vocal Studies + Uprock Narratives. The two seem to exist in separate worlds (Christmas didn't even know who Prefuse 73 was), but somehow they seem to make this unlikely effort work. Christmas' penchant for not taking himself too seriously helps the album glide along as Prefuse provides his idiosyncratic beats for the MC. It all comes together on "Circuit Breaker," a short burst of punchlines and straightforward boom-bap. Fifteen tracks in all. Released by Lex Records on black vinyl housed in a full color sleeve with artwork by graffiti vet and painter Todd James (aka REAS).

  • music label: Lex Records 2016
reviewed by Kool Moby 09/2016
UPC: 77606216


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed