Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Seven Samurai Soundtrack (180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Doxy CinematicSKU lp-10203

poignant score to a Kurosawa classic
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Beginning with 1948's Drunken Angel, composer Fumio Hayasaka started a revered creative partnership with Akira Kurosawa that netted 7 films, which are considered the director's best works. Seven Samurai Soundtrack is Hayasaka's last complete score for Kurosawa, and the poignant music, driven by his immaculate blend of western orchestral & traditional Japanese sounds, is pressed on 180g white vinyl. Evocative and full of string arrangements that perfectly complement the on-screen magic, the score, recorded in Japan in 1955, has a timeless quality to it that matches the influential nature of the film (one of the most referenced films in cinema). A must for cinemaphiles and/or Hayasaka fans, includes a 16-page booklet as well as bonus tracks, which consists of music taken from 1955 Kurosawa film I Live in Fear (Hayasaka passed away while working on the score, and it was completed by Masaru Sato.)

  • 180g red vinyl
  • music label: Doxy Cinematic 2017
reviewed by singing in japanese 11/18
UPC: 33955184


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed