Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

One Nation Under A Groove Vinyl LP+7" - 2005 WB Pressing

Warner Bros.SKU fr-3593

1978 funk masterpiece from George & Co.
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Gettin' down just for the funk of it1978's One Nation Under A Groove is an undeniable funk masterpiece, generally considered one of the greatest (if not THE greatest) funk album of all time. Lead by George Clinton, Bootsy Collins, Bernie Worrell, Junie Morrison, and the rest of the Funkadelic gang were in their prime, declaring the power of the funk through 10 tracks of pure P-Funk bliss. Includes the classic title track "One Nation Under A Groove" (the band's only single to sell a million), "Groovallegiance," "Cholly," and more. This deadstock pressing includes a bonus 7" featuring a live version of "Maggot Brain," plus "Think! It Ain't illegal Yet," all housed in a wicked gatefold sleeve featuring iconic artwork by Pedro Bell.  Recommended.

  • deadstock copies
  • includes bonus 7"
  • gatefold sleeve
  • promo cutout on spine
  • music label: Warner Bros. Records 2005
reviewed by Star Child 03/2017
UPC: 76808776


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed