Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Jardin Vinyl LP

Stones ThrowSKU lp-8353

debut album from BK r&b artist sampled by Drake
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Gabriel Garzon-Montano's 2014 debut EP, Bishoune, immediately attracted attention from the likes of Lenny Kravitz (he took Gabriel on a tour across Europe) and Drake (he sampled Gabriel's song "6 8" for "Jungle" off of If You're Reading This It's Too Late), and the Brooklyn r&b/neo-soul artist drops his debut album on the always trusty Stones Throw. Simply put, Jardin is sublime, from the silky, falsetto vocals of GGM to the minimal-but-efficient production. The singer-songwriter, who is of French-Colombian descent, credits his mother, who was a member of the Philip Glass ensemble in the '90s," as the "reason" that he loves music. That influence, which "instilled within him a painstaking attention to detail" in combination with his heritage, rigorous classical training, and love for Prince lyrics and Timbaland/J Dilla/Pete Rock rhythms, all show in the 10-tracker. There is not a dull moment in the album, and the intimate layers that drive the songs along. Check out "Fireflies," "Sour Mango," "The Game," "Crawl," "My Balloon," and "Trial."

  • music label: Stones Throw 2017
reviewed by enbee 02/2017


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed