Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

A Brief History of the Twentieth Century (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Warner Bros. RecordsSKU lp-9845

career retrospective from politically charged post-punk originators
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Career retrospective from Leeds, England's Gang of Four. A Brief History of the Twentieth Century was originally released in 1990 and compiled tracks from one of post-punk's greatest bands. The band mixed punk rock and radical political theory, merging Marxist ideals with the fury of rock & roll. Their debut album, Entertainment!, half of which appears here, features some of the band's best moments. The sound is all funky rhythms, angular guitars and dryly stated vocals. Ultimately, the band would fall to the fate of the recording industry machine. The jagged edges of "At Home He's A Tourist" would be traded in for the synthesizers and heavy handed production of "Is It Love." Twenty tracks in all. Released by Warner Bros. Records on limited edition clear vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve.

  • Back To The '80s Exclusive
  • clear vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Warner Bros. Records 2018
reviewed by ninetwofour 08/2018



UPC: 16473200


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed