George Clinton Computer Games Vinyl LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl LP $26.95
Pin It



Bow wow wow, yippie yo, yippie yay! George Clinton's 1982 debut gets a limited edition repress, complete with trippy 3D lenticular cover. After more than a decade of leading Parliament and Funkadelic, the mastermind himself stepped out under his own name to released the P-Funk masterpiece Computer Games. This is that insanely catchy, innovative, master-level funk that few ever reach. Ya'll already know the #1 single "Atomic Dog" (sampled by Dre, Snoop, 2PacDe La, etc.), but really the entire album is essential listening, especially for fans of the funk. Features many of the Parliament/Funkadelic players (though formally disbanded at this time) laying it down- including Bootsy Collins, Junie Morrison, Bernie Worrell, Fred Wesley, Maceo Parker, Eddie Hazel, and many more. Part of the Respect The Classics reissue series. Recommended.

  • debut album from 1982
  • 3D lenticular cover
  • limited edition
  • part of the Respect The Classics reissue series
  • music label: Capitol Records 1982 / 2015
reviewed by Boogaloo Pimp 07/2015