Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Feed The Animals (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP - Turntable Lab Exclusive - LIMIT 1 PER CUSTOMER - PRE-ORDER

Illegal ArtSKU lp-15141

2008 micro-mashup album ft. samples from 300 popular songs; Lab exclusive numbered edition of 500
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
Pre-Order Notice
This item is scheduled to ship Late June 2024
This title is currently sold out.
sign up for stock email to be notified if more become available ⬇️
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Feed The Animals was the follow-up to the Girl Talk's 2008 mixtape / overnight sensation Night Ripper, and was initially only released on CDr and MP3. The album has finally been pressed to vinyl due to popular demand, on the original Illegal Art label. Original Lab review from when we originally carried the CDr:

Greg Gillis picks up where he left off with 2006's critically acclaimed Night Ripper and boils down another couple hundred well-known tunes from across innumerable genres (rap, electro, disco, soul, new wave, rnb, hair rock, house, etc.) to create something that just makes you go "damn." Girl Talk's shit always sounds like it takes a LONG TIME to make, so if you've been freeloading off some MP3s, give the man some ducats.

  • Turntable Lab exclusive
  • limit (1) per customer
  • ’yellow flame’ colored double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • individually hand-numbered
  • limited edition of 500
  • original release year: 2008
  • music label: Illegal Art 2024
  • TTL Editions 128
reviewed by Van Hammersly 11/2008

Pre-Order Policy

  • If you want to order additional items (including other pre-orders), please make separate orders. Otherwise, we will hold your order until all items are in stock and ready to ship.
  • Scheduled ship dates are always estimates which are subject to change. If there is a substantial delay, we will contact you directly.
  • All vinyl pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers.



UPC: 795154143795


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed