Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

How To Be A Human Being Vinyl LP

HarvestSKU lp-7971

electronic indie pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sophomore studio album from Oxford's Glass Animals. How To Be A Human Being comes on the heels of nearly 2 years of global touring and festival stints for the electro indie poppers. The album finds the band a little road weary with the experience of being on the road. Where their debut, Zabla, pushed a certain diversity of sound, How To Be a Human Being focuses more on the eccentricities of living life. The band stays true to their sound for the most part. At times they channel Hot Chip's synthetic pop, Red Hot Chili Peppers (check the guitar riff on "Poplar St") and Mike Patton's general weirdness, but it is always through their own sonic lens. Includes the songs: "Season 2 Episode 3," "Mama's Gun," and "Agnes." Ten tracks in all. Released by Harvest on black vinyl with a download code.

  • includes digital download
  • music label: Harvest 2016
reviewed by Lasagna Slims 09/2016
UPC: 602557001877


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed