Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

76-14 (Music On Vinyl 180g) Vinyl 2LP

Music On VinylSKU lp-11229

1994 hi-tech ambient masterpiece, perfect quarantine soundtrack
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $36.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 369 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Holy grail 1994 ambient futurism from chameleonic UK duo Mark Pritchard and Tom Middleton, who proved in the span of just a few years there is literally no genre of music they could not conquer if they put their collective minds to it. An hour and a quarter's worth of atmospheric soundscape hedonisim encapsulating all the brilliance of the mid 90s post-rave introvert techno era, peppered with touches of downtempo ("9:39"), freestyle ("7:39") and Tangerine Dream ("8:07"), filtered through a hi-tech Gigeresque lens. 76:14 has been out of print for over a decade and has been lovingly served up (by Music On Vinyl of all labels!) in a great-sounding heavy 2LP edition in gorgeous pearl-laminated packaging. Undeniably one of the most gorgeous electronic albums ever recorded, an absolute masterpiece from start to finish, basic curriculum for anyone into S.A.W. 2, John Beltran or 2814 and a perfect soundtrack for the COVID19 era. Consider yourself lucky if you're reading this before it's sold out. Highly, highly recommended.

  • 180g black double vinyl pressing
  • housed in deluxe gatefold sleeve w/ sand pearl laminate finish + matte silver spot varnish
  • originally released in 1994, out of print since 2005
  • limited edition
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 2020
reviewed by Billington Lambs 04/2020
UPC: 8719262014602


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed