Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Commune (Free MP3) Vinyl LP

Sub Pop RecordsSKU lp-6234

ethnic voodoo vibrations
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $16.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 169 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

From Parts Unknown. Following 2012’s elaborately psychedelic album World Music, Goat is back with even more voodoo vibes and ethnic eccentricity. Holding down the mysterious vibes with their masked performances and lack of identities, Goat has managed to carve out a cult-like status among adventurous and mystical fans alike. Commune takes a slightly more hazy tone and the lead vocals feeling a bit more distant, but all of the great hypnotic guitar parts and unconstrained percussion are alive and well. “Talk To God” starts the album off with a mesmerizing jam all built around a seemingly very simple guitar phrase. “Words” takes things into acid rock territory and adds the necessary international flair with some…finger cymbals. “Goatchild” and “Goatslaves” carry the middle of the album and show the band seems on the verge of more easily digestible pop music. The final track of the album – “Gathering Of Ancient Tribes” – brings the entire trip to a heady and triumphant conclusion as it adds layer after layer, raising your heart rate until you need to remind yourself that it’s just a drug, I mean album, and you are in total control of yourself. At this point, we should all just hold hands, drink the Kool-Aid and let Goat take us where they please.

  • music label: Sub Pop Records
reviewed by boumtje-boumtje 092514
UPC: 54749709


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed