Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Seventh Tree (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

MuteSKU lp-12079

folk-leaning 2008 effort from London synthpop duo
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $28.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 289 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

British duo’s folk-leaning 2008 record finally available on vinyl outside the UK! Seventh Tree is the fourth studio album from Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory. The record was initially met with mixed reviews due to the departure from their earlier synth-pop sound. Yet over a decade later, it stands out as one of their most memorable works. Throughout the album, lush swirls of acoustic plucking and arpeggiated synths compose a hybrid of psychedelia and electronica--a distinct juxtaposition from the previous three albums. Goldfrapp’s vocals have tended to draw comparisons to the theatrical vocal quality of Kate Bush, but here the lyrical surrealism and soothing quality seem more reminiscent of Cocteau Twins' Elizabeth Fraser. 10 tracks on yellow-colored vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.

  • yellow colored vinyl
  • first time on vinyl since 2008
  • housed in gatefold sleeve w/ exclusive art print
  • limited edition
  • music label: Mute 2021
reviewed by SHH! 05/2021
UPC: 4050538626582


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed