Gorillaz Plastic Beach (180g) Vinyl 2LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl 2LP $18.95
Pin It



2010 album from the Gorillaz on deluxe 180 gram vinyl. This is the third full length from everyone's favorite virtual cartoon band, and as with previous efforts, they pull in a very impressive list of guest artists to lace up the tracks. Extra credit goes to Gorillaz creator Damon Albarn who handles most of the production on this piece and pulls an exceptionally eclectic and varied selection of guest artists including Snoop Dogg, Mos Def, De La Soul, Bobby Womack, Little Dragon, and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble, plus rock legends Lou Reed (RIP), Mick Jones (of The Clash) and Mark E. Smith. It's hard to believe their is this much talent on the same record, and the result are impressive on the ears by all means. Comes in gatefold sleeve with printed innersleeves featuring art from Gorillaz co-creator Jamie Hewlett.

  • third studio album from 2010
  • 180g pressing w/ gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Parlophone 2010 
reviewed by Buck Strickland 02/2015