Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Life Before Insanity (Music On Vinyl 180g Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Music On VinylSKU lp-11690

20th anniv deluxe reissue, incl. two Ben Harper collaborations
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $37.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 379 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Life Before Insanity is Gov't Mule's fifth album, released in 2000 to great critical acclaim. Warren Haynes and Allen Woody formed a power trio with Matt Abts after leaving Southern Rock staple Allman Brothers Band. Precious tracks on this album include the haunting title track, the powerful 'Wandering Child', 'No Need To Suffer' and 'Lay Your Burden Down' (the latter two are featuring Ben Harper on vocals). The most hit sensitive track proved to be 'Bad Little Doggie', a ZZ-Top like burner, which received lots of airplay. Life Before Insanity was the last album featuring bassist Allen Woody, who tragically died just six months after its release. Available as a 20th-anniversary edition of 2000 numbered copies on green & black swirled vinyl. The package includes a 4-page booklet with lyrics" - Music On Vinyl

  • third album from American blues rock band Gov't Mule, originally released in 2000
  • 180g green + black swirl colored double vinyl pressing
  • housed in deluxe glossy gatefold sleeve
  • includes 4 page lyric booklet
  • individually stamped + numbered
  • limited edition of 2000
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 2020
UPC: 8718469532230


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed