Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Eisbaer Vinyl 12"

We Release Whatever The Fuck We Want RecordsSKU dm-5858

Swiss / German post-punk rarity reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $16.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 169 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Before minimal wave, synthwave, and coldwave, there was only Eisbær. Grauzone were part of the “Neue Deutsche Welle” (German New Wave), the Swiss counterparts of groups such as D.A.F., Liaisons Dangereuses and Die Krupps. Eisbær is a bonafide cult classic, rediscovered every decade or so by a new, mostly-black-clad downward-gazing art school-attending sorta audience. The title track begins in nature, howling arctic winds in strong contrast to the crunchy, heart-monitor synth riffs and no-wave saxaphone outtro. This is the slightly longer 12” version, not the version on their 2010 singles compilation. “Film 2” is a menacing and atmospheric instrumental with echoing tongue clicks, ricocheting synthetic drums, works well at both 33 and 45. “Ich Lieb Sie” was the B-side of the original 7”, raw spoken vocals over monophonic keyboard melodies and wood-block percussion. This is the first proper reissue of this 12” after a couple decades of questionable imports and dodgy remixes. An essential record for all fans of post-punk, highly recommended.

  • first reissue of this 12" since 1989
  • black vinyl pressing
  • limited edition
  • music label: We Release Whatever The Fuck We Want Records 2019
reviewed by PARANOID VIDEO 07/2019
UPC: 4251648411826


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed