Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Kerplunk! Vinyl LP + 7"

Reprise RecordsSKU lp-6465

sophomore album from the east bay pop punk powerhouse
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Green Day's sophomore album found the band further tightening their sound. The lineup was now solidified with Tre Cool cementing his place on drums, Mike Drint on bass, and Billie Joe Armstrong delivering his trademark snotty voice and straightforward guitar riffs. Kerplunk! was the perfect test run for the trio's major label pop punk. Subsequent albums like Dookie would open doors for many of the bands that would follow in Greenday's wake. Drint and Cool's ultra tight rhythm section delivered guitar-less breaks that would go on to define the band's sound. The album is filled with catchy choruses and yearning lyrics. Kerplunk! offers plenty to like about the band and this special edition includes the Sweet Children EP on a separate 7".

  • includes the bands debut 7"
  • music label: Lookout! Records 1992 / Reprise Records 2009
reviewed by Hank Ohs 01/2015
UPC: 93519268


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed