Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Rise Up (Tyrone Evans) 10"

Names You Can TrustSKU lp-5230

cosmic reggae disco gem w/ eclectic dance version
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $11.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 110 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Leave it to the homies at NYC Trust to dig up the fresh stuff! This split 10" gives us a taste of rare sought-after reggae disco AND a Greenwood Rhythm Coalition original that is sure to liven up any dancefloor. I'm gonna let the label take it from here: The Originally released by the infamous Wackies label on Tyrone Evans' 1983 LP For Lovers Only, "Rise Up" was an exceptional and extraordinary inclusion amongst the album's otherwise Lovers Rock stylee. Noted for its uptempo funky stylings and atmospheric pace, this highly sought after track finally has its first well deserved single 10" pressing courtesy of an official license between Names You Can Trust & Wackies. In true Names You Can Trust fashion, you get a combination of vintage and modern on this double-sided 10" disco single, as Greenwood Rhythm Coalition takes to the B-Side with a recording of their own unique version of the tune. Finding heavy inspiration in the original's cosmic groove, the crew naturally expands on it with a time-travelling, transcontinental journey from its birthplace in the Bronx, to Jamaica, West Africa, and back to the underground dances of NYC. Well Recommended!

  • music label: Names You Can Trust 2012
reviewed by Extravant Traveler 05/2012
UPC: 16633738


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed