Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Anthem Of The Peaceful Army Vinyl LP

Republic RecordsSKU lp-10090

revivalist guitar rock
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Debut studio album from Frankenmuth, Michigan's Greta Van Fleet. Anthem Of The Peaceful Army finds the young band channeling the sounds of classic rock with wild abandon. With a heavy dose of Zeppelin, the quartet of vocalist Josh Kiszka, guitarist Jake Kiszka, bassist Sam Kiszka, and drummer Danny Wagner takes us on a nostalgic trip to the headier days of rock n roll. It might be a little on the retro-fetishist side of things, but these dudes have the skills to back up their guitar-hero worship. "Age of Man" as all prog-rock guts and gusto, while "Cold Wind" and "When The Curtain Falls" are what trigger the knee jerk Zeppelin comparison. It's gonna be interesting to see what these guys can do over the course of a few albums. Ten tracks in all. Released by Republic Records on black vinyl housed in a full color sleeve with a printed insert.

  • printed insert
  • music label: Republic Records 2018
reviewed by Le Haim 11/2018
UPC: 24097648


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed