Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Miss Anthropocene (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

4ADSKU lp-11015

conceptual avant-pop themed after our environmental apocalypse
2 Reviews
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The terms “highly anticipated” “long awaited”, et cetera have been quite overused in recent times, but c’mon, it has been four whole years. Grimes returns to 4AD with Miss Anthropocene, a concept album about a character she described in an instagram post as “the anthropomorphic Goddess of climate Change: A psychedelic, space-dwelling demon/ beauty-Queen who relishes the end of the world.” She further explains that each song on the album is “a different embodiment of human extinction as depicted through a Pop star Demonology.” The album features collaborations with 潘PAN and i_o, and follows the release of acclaimed digital singles such as We Appreciate Power. Lead single “Violence” is a moody goth-pop banger anchored by her now iconic vocals, massively maximalist but maintaining a charmingly rough edge. “So Heavy I Fell Through The Earth” calls to mind the naive, less hook-driven compositions of earlier albums such as Halifaxa, a slow-burning slice of ethereal bubblegum. This album is pressed on indie exclusive pink colored vinyl and is packaged in a gatefold sleeve sporting artwork by Grimes herself.

  • indie exclusive pink colored vinyl pressing
  • full color die-cut inner sleeve
  • includes 12"x24" foldout poster insert
  • limited edition
  • music label: 4AD 2019
reviewed by LOTTE BIKKURIMAN 11/2019
UPC: 191400021112


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed