Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Soundboy Rock (Music On Vinyl 180g, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Music On VinylSKU lp-9964

house-inspired 5th album on vinyl for the first time ever
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$27.95 Original Price$34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Fifth studio album from Andy Cato and Tom Findlay aka Groove Armada, on vinyl for the first time ever! Soundboy Rock found the duo moving in a more house-inspired direction, but not without a motley cast of collaborators. Candi Staton, Mutya Buena, Tony Allen, Simian frontman Simon Lord and dancehall oddity Red Rat all feature, and the printed insert that comes with this deluxe vinyl edition includes extensive notes from Andy Cato reminiscing on the album’s creation and sharing anecdotes from the recording, including equally charming and hilarious sessions with Mistah FAB, Angie Stone and the landlord of their makeshift Barcelona studio, whose voice opens the album. Highlights include the blazing dancehall-inspired house number “Get Down,” the incredibly soulful “Paris” (Candi Staton & Tony Allen on the same track!), moody electro cut “Save My Soul,” the crunchy Italo urgency of “Love Sweet Sound” and slow-rolling downtempo of “From The Rooftops.” Pink & yellow colored double vinyl pressing housed in glossy gatefold jacket in a limited edition of 2,000 individually-numbered copies, includes a giant foldout poster of the album art which I’ve been staring at all afternoon.

  • pink & yellow colored vinyl
  • 180g heavyweight double vinyl pressing
  • glossy gatefold jacket
  • includes printed insert w/ extensive liner notes by Andy Cato
  • exclusive fold-out poster
  • limited to 2,000 numbered / foil-stamped copies
  • music label: Music On Vinyl 2018
reviewed by Sarakaya Komzin 09/2018
UPC: 74917488


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed