Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Under The Bushes Under The Stars Vinyl LP+12"

MatadorSKU lp-7986

transitional album from pioneering lo-fi rock band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$25.95 Original Price$29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Ninth studio album from Dayton, Ohio's Guided By Voices. Under The Bushes Under The Stars was originally recorded in 1995 and was the band's first foray in a proper recording studio. Known for their lo-fi four track recordings, the cleaner production on Under The Bushes Under The Stars served to highlight the pop sensibilities of Robert Pollard's songwriting. Includes the songs: "Man Called Aerodynamics," "Your Name Is Wild," and "The Official Ironmen Rally Song." Twenty four tracks in all. Released by Matador on double vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve with a digital download.

  • double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • music label: Matador 2016
reviewed by Lonesome Donkey 09/2016
UPC: 97797640


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed