Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Margareten Vinyl 12"

Mister Saturday Night RecordsSKU dm-5207

dubby techno and acidic experimentation
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $11.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 119 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Gunnar Haslam has shown that he's adept at a wide variety of styles. After the ambient excursion of "Let One Hundred Flowers Bloom," Haslam is back on Mister Saturday Night with three tracks aimed more squarely at the dance floor. Opener "Poshlost" might be my favorite of the lot. Dubby chords ride over a simple, percussive beat as the track shifts through its different phases. Things take a more acidified turn with title track which features a heavy 303-ish bassline that eventually gives way to a lilting piano refrain. Taking up the entirety of the B side, "Replacement" rides somewhere between the two proceeding tracks. The dubby chords are there, taking their time before letting supremely heavy bass in on the scene. It's intense and contemplative at the same time. A perfect antidote to the more jacked up material that is out there these days.

  • music label: Mister Saturday Night 2015
reviewed by Joey Coco 06/2015
UPC: 23371588


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed