Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

H.E.R. (Vol.1&2) Vinyl 2LP

RCASKU lp-10482

mesmerizing new voice of modern r&b
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

The enigmatic Gabriella Wilson aka H.E.R. has a gift for "channeling the pain and ecstasy of life through a variety of sonic moods." On 2017's H.E.R, a compilation album combining 2016's H.E.R., Vol.1, 2017's H.E.R., Vol.2, the Bay Area native shares honest post-breakup tales over lush, polished instrumentals, and the impeccable songwriting, in conjunction with expressive vocals and her penchant for soothing melodies, establish H.E.R. (acronym for Having Everything Revealed) as one of the most fascinating new artists of modern R&B. Check out "Best Part" featuring Daniel Caesar, an intimate, acoustic guitar-driven duet, or "Focus," a woozy slice of alt R&B w/ masterly low-end work. "Every Kind of Way" and "Avenue" are also standouts, and "Jungle," a Drake cover, further demonstrates H.E.R.'s far-reaching emotional and sonic palette.

  • compilation of EPs Vol.1 & Vol.2
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve w/ printed insert
  • music label: RCA 2019
reviewed by dojo cat 04/19
UPC: 889854675813


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed