Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Harried Vinyl LP

Potions Music NYCSKU fr-4845

adventurous confluence of jazz, ambient + beats, edition of 250, Lab pick!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $30.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Just a year after the release of his solo debut, Harry James Brenner Jr. is back with his sophomore effort, Harried. Blending elements of jazz, hip-hop, ambient, and R&B, Brenner’s latest work is a natural progression of the style and themes established on 2021’s Buy the Numbers, adding fresh dimension to his sound while affirming his steadfast personal vision. Harried bears the same core approach as its predecessor — succinct, self-recorded themes built on overlaid lines and intricate rhythms — but its 14 tracks reflect a marked evolution in Brenner’s craft and methods. Notably, the album finds his role shifting from sole performer to arranger and collaborator: where Buy the Numbers saw Brenner handle all instrumentation himself, Harried gathers contributions from a stellar cast of musicians drawn from Chicago’s jazz and experimental scenes, including Keefe Jackson, Dave McDonnell, Gerald Bailey, Hope Arthur, and Bill MacKay. With nods to influences like Sun Ra, Mulatu Astatke, and Yesterday’s New Quintet, the songs vary in their tempo and timbre but share an overarching sense of handmade intimacy, the results at once evocative and forward-thinking, searching and deliberate, raw and refined." - Christopher Schreck

  • black vinyl pressing
  • gold paste-on cover w/ printed insert
  • limited edition of 250
  • music label: Potions Music NYC 2022


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed