Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Deathconsciousness Vinyl 2LP

Flenser RecordsSKU lp-13699

experimental band's 2008 debut blending shoegaze, post-punk + industrial
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"In 2008, Have a Nice Life released their now cult classic Deathconsciousness album to a whimper and critical non-interest. Six years after it's release the band followed up with 2014's stunner The Unnatural World, and by then Deathconsciousness had become a force of influence and fanatic obsession. Seamlessly blending shoegaze, post punk, new wave, industrial and noise with unparalleled depth and weight, the album was originally released by Enemies List Home Recordings founded by HANL members Dan Barrett and Tim Macuga. The 75-page booklet accompanying the deluxe format of Deathconsciousness details the dark and forgotten history of the Antiochean cult. Blurring the lines between novella, liner notes, and academic text, the zine itself presents an engrossing narrative. The corresponding album is rhythmic, primal and expansive, and is a gloomy-post-punk masterpiece-a mediation on death, loss and existence. It feels more fresh and engaging with every listen and has held up as a remarkable piece of art. Fans of Have a Nice Life exhibit both cultic thought and action for good reason-it is perhaps a fanbase as dark and mysterious as the Antiochean's, which the album itself revolves around." - Flenser Records

  • experimental band's 2008 debut blending shoegaze, post-punk + industrial
  • 180g black double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • includes 75 page booklet
  • original release year: 2008
  • music label: Flenser Records 2022


UPC: 723175699267


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed