Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Myriad of Now 2LP

Plug ResearchSKU lp-5234

neo-soul meets boogie funk with a spaced-out hip hop twist
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $18.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 180 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The much anticipated full length debut from the Hawthorne Headhunters is here. Does it live up to the hype of the heavily sweated HVW8 EP? The answer is a resounding "hell yea"! Black Spade and Coultrain have really got something special on Myriad Of Now. Throughout the album they are able to seamlessly travel the sonic landscapes of electro funk a la Dam-Funk, neo-synth-soul, modern boogie, and spaced-out hip hop - all with a conscious and coherent vibe to keep your body and mind moving. Anyone who has grooved to the rhythms of Sa-Ra (or Shafiq Husayn), D-F, Parliament Funkadelic, Erykah Badu, Georgia Anne Muldrow, or even Outkast need to check this. Highlights include "Luv Galactic," "Sum People Don't Change," "Boats In Ur Eyes," "Teleport," "Hole In The World," and the heavy smoked out beats of "Tribute." 13 tracks over 2LPs, recommended.

  • music label: Plug Research 2012
reviewed by Von Bee 05/2012
UPC: 16895928


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed