Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

13 Degrees Of Reality Vinyl 2LP

Now-Again RecordsSKU lp-11102

epic psych funk fusion
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $18.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 189 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The Heliocentrics are back! The UK-based collective lead by drummer Malcolm Catto and bassist Jake Ferguson bring their distinct brand of psychedelic funk fusion back to Now-Again for the second full length on the respected label. Since 2007's Out There, the band has grown and evolved their sound exponentially, having collaborated with ethio-jazz legend Mulatu Astatke and Lloyd Miller (both collabs released by Strut). Now with 13 Degrees of Reality, the band reach new heights of psychedelic funk, infused with jazz, latin and african vibes, that have to be heard to be believed. The whole album is an epic listening experience in its entirety, but check out "Ethnicity," "Mysterious Ways," "Wrecking Ball," "Descarga Electronica," and "Black Sky" for a taste. Double LP, recommended.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • music label: Now Again 2013
reviewed by Von Bee 05/2013
UPC: 659457509712


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed