Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Prisoner Vinyl LP

UniversalSKU lp-6850

final Blue Note recording from the legendary pianist
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$12.95 Original Price$17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 129 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Rock solid Blue Note album from 1969. Herbie's style here can be best described as post-bop soul jazz. No sample spotting here, this is just a great listening album with standout work by Hancock and crew. Check the sublime "I Have A Dream," the title track, "Firewater," and "He Who Lives In Fear." And we can't mention this album without talking about the incredible cover art. Herbie is pictured in a sci-fi-esque cage constructed of type and urban cutouts? Brilliant.

  • music label: Blue Note 1969 / Universal 2015
reviewed by the mgmnt 04/2008
UPC: 84626500


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed