Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Veins Vinyl LP

Stones ThrowSKU hh-4780

bars galore from veteran Queens MC
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $16.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 169 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"After spending 3 years outside of the box, I was left with a burning desire to just fuckin' rhyme. That's Veins." Homeboy Sandman is back with with his 7th album, and as always, the talented MC is all about the bars. It's funny to even point this out, as being an MC has traditionally been and should be about bars, but considering the current state of the rap game, the sharp, melodic, and fluid way in which the Queens MC puts together words is very refreshing and needed. The beats, courtesy of Kev Brown, 88-Keys, Mainframe, Alexander Spit, and others, stay within the jazzy boom bap frame, and they leave enough room for Sandman's message to really penetrate through the headphones (yes, definitely listen through headphone). The Queens rapper has really pushed the envelope "as far as what exactly constitutes a rap record," like on his eclectic 6th album Kindness, but it's good to hear him getting back to the foundation. Highlights include: "Lemon Ginger Tea," "Clarity," "Bamboo," and "Underground Dreams."

  • music label: Stones Throw 2017
reviewed by heloim 05/2017
UPC: 23620232


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed