Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Fresh Air (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

SinderlynSKU lp-13690

cozy bedroom R&B from Canada, 5th anniversary deluxe edition
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 229 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Kissin / huggin / makin’ love & / wakin’ up & / gettin’ high. Fresh Air continues the smoky bedroom R&B sound of Homeshake’s Midnight Snack LP (2015), incorporating more synthesizers and sequenced drums, fewer guitars and sparser arrangements, taking inspiration from a diverse array of acts like Sade, The Band, Broadcast, Prince and Angelo Badalamenti. "Call Me Up" is the record’s most shining product of his R&B influences: rubbery bassline, breezy spa pads; Peter Sagar’s hook is doubled with an incredibly catchy synth lead that reminds me of "Living For The Love Of You," which is sort of a spiritual predecessor. "Wrapping Up," "Khmlwugh," "Every Single Thing," "Fresh Air" and "This Way" are other highlights. I won’t name names, but a lot of these recent white boy R&B projects just stink of trying too hard - overly reliant on tropes, doing weird shit with their voice, copping heavily-rinsed Timbaland sample packs - but Sagar sounds like he’s making honest music from the heart, making it very easy to slip in and get comfy here.

  • 5th anniversary edition
  • clear blue splatter colored vinyl
  • includes giant foldout poster, printed insert + 2 giant stickers
  • limited edition of 5000
  • original release year: 2017
  • music label: Sinderlyn 2023
reviewed by big kahuna burger 09/2019
UPC: 858458007726


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed