Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Bark Your Head Off, Dog (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Saddle CreekSKU lp-9586

4th studio full-length from Philly indie folk-rock band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Frances Quinlan's voice and songwriting, rightfully so, is at the forefront of Bark Your Head Off, Dog, the 4th studio LP from Philadelphia's Hop Along. A dynamic & textured record, grunge, folk, punk, and pop influence the tracks, and the band crafts charming numbers noted for intricate rhythms, lush harmonies, and compelling vocal arrangements. Written in 2016 and recorded in 2017, the events that occurred during that time period shape the theme: "Bark Your Head Off, Dog " addresses disappointment, particularly in man's misuse of power, and relates accounts from the periphery, one's attempts to retreat from the lengthening shadows of tyrants, both historical and everyday." A cohesive effort both musically and lyrically, definitely one of the strongest releases from Hop Along. Highlights include "How Simple," "Not Abel," "Prior Things," and "Somewhere a Judge."

  • orange / yellow vinyl pressing
  • indie exclusive variant
  • music label: Saddle Creek 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 04/2018
UPC: 38045048


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed