Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Lantern (1st Edition) Vinyl 2LP

WarpSKU lp-6953

heavy electronic beats for Hud Mo's 2nd full length
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$14.95 Original Price$24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Hud Mo with that heat! The prolific Glaswegian producer returns to Warp for his sophomore full length Lantern. Hudson Mohawke (aka Ross Birchard) has garnered much praise for his recent work that fuses rap and electronics (including production for Kanye, and beats for TNGHT with Lunice), but here Hud Mo seems to be expanding his styles and showcasing his versatility as a producer. Through Lantern's 14 songs there are no guest MC's to hide behind, but rather a handful of singers/vocalists who add depth to the tracks and don't necessarily demand the spotlight. Other moments show a softer more cinematic side of Hud Mo ("Kettles" and "Shadows"), that sound like the soundtrack to some epic RPG forest. Includes appearances from Irfane, Antony Hegarty, Ruckazoid, and Jhene Aiko. First edition double vinyl pressing with gatefold sleeve, printed insert, and digital download.

  • double vinyl, gatefold pressing
  • includes art print insert
  • digital download included
  • music label: Warp Records 2015
reviewed by TKB 07/2015
UPC: 66922756


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed