Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Hurry Up, We're Dreaming Vinyl 2LP

MuteSKU lp-5083

2011 synth pop dream
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $30.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 309 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Three years after the striking Saturdays = Youth, M83 returns with a grandiose double album, Hurry Up, We're Dreaming. The lead single, "Midnight City," immediately stands out, with the synth-heavy and upbeat instrumental laying down the foundation for Alex Gonzalez's lightly flowing vocals. "My Tears Are Becoming A Sea" is highlighted by the soothing intro as well as the way the track progresses into a grand, synth-washed affair, with "OK Pal" marking another exhilarating synth-pop moment. The beautiful "Splendor" is meditative and emotive, followed by "Raconte-Moi Une Histoire" which, while maintaining the shimmer of "Splendor," picks up the tempo of the album. Other notable tracks include the acoustic guitar-driven "Soon, My Friend," the folksy, uptempo "Year one, One UFO," and the intense, aggressive and shoegaze-y "This Bright Flash. All in all, Hurry Up... packs a potent, engaging, and dreamy mix of synth-pop, ambient, shoegaze, and electronica (think somewhere between Saturday = Youth and Before The Dawn Heals Us), a real treat for the ears. 24 tracks total, recommended.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • printed inner sleeves
  • music label: Mute 2020
reviewed by nakinboots 10/2011
UPC: 724596951019


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed